2015 NFL Hall of Fame Inductees

The NFL Hall of Fame held 287 members before the new class of 2015 was announced Saturday night. Now, the class of all-time NFL greats has inducted 8 new members into its elite and hallowed walls. The 8 new members in the 2015 Hall of Fame class are: Oakland Raiders WR Tim Brown, Kansas City Chiefs RG Will Shields, Dallas Cowboys and San Francisco 49ers DE Charles Haley, San Diego Chargers LB Junior Seau, Pittsburgh Steelers RB Jerome Bettis, Buffalo Bills and Indianapolis Colts GM Bill Polian, IOGreen Bay Packers GM Ron Wolf, and Minnesota Vikings C Mick Tingelhoff. So, without further ado, here is the Hall of Fame class of 2015! 

Tim Brown – Oakland Raiders Wide Receiver 

 (catch our interview with Tim Brown on our ‘Outsiders Sports Show’ from January 23rd, 2015)


tim brown smile

Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Receptions 1,094
Receiving yards 14,934
All-purpose yards 19,683
Touchdowns 105


Junior Seau – San Diego Chargers Linebacker 



Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Tackles 1,849
Sacks 56.5
Interceptions 18
Forced fumbles 12
Pass deflections 98


Will Shields – Kansas City Chiefs Right Guard

shields 2

Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Games played 224
Games started 223
Fumbles recovered 9


Charles Haley Dallas Cowboys & San Francisco 49ers Defensive End


Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Sacks 100.5
Interceptions 2
Fumble recoveries 8


Jerome Bettis – Pittsburgh Steelers Running Back 

bus 2

Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Rushing yards 13,662
Rushing average 3.9
Receptions 200
Receiving yards 1,449
Touchdowns 94



Bill Polian – Buffalo Bills & Indianapolis Colts General Manager 

bill polian

Career history
 As executive:
Career highlights and awards


Ron Wolf – Oakland Raiders & Green Bay Packers General Manager

ron wolf







Super Bowl II – Green Bay Packers 33, Oakland Raiders 14 – Lost

Super Bowl XVOakland Raiders 27, Philadelphia Eagles 10 – Won

Super Bowl XVIIIOakland Raiders 38, Washington Redskins 9 – Won

Super Bowl XXXIGreen Bay Packers 35, New England Patriots 21 – Won

Super Bowl XXXIIDenver Broncos 31, Green Bay Packers 24 – Lost


Mick Tingelhoff – Minnesota Vikings Center


Career highlights and awards
Career NFL statistics
Games played 240
Games started 240
Fumble Recoveries 13
Avatar of Noah Gronniger
Noah, a sports fan since 1992, began his journey into sports media in 2012. He is co-founder of the Great American Sports Network as well as a podcast host, filmmaker and freelance writer.

One thought on “2015 NFL Hall of Fame Inductees

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *